A Fun Visit

I know I’ve been kind of M.I.A. from my blog lately, but I have a good reason! My mom came into town about two weeks ago for my sister’s birthday and graduation, so I wanted to spend as much time with her as I could while she was home. We took her back to the airport Sunday night and it was sad, but my sisters and I had a great time visiting with her while she was here!

Ball Game

My mom took my sisters and me to a baseball game on my sister’s birthday. The weather was really nice! It was a bit hot and humid at the game, but there was a nice breeze, so it felt really good. Oh, and excuse all the interesting people in this photo. Does anyone else ever think about how often you appear in the background of other people’s photos? It’s kind of weird, if you think about it. Or maybe I’m just weird 😉

Birthday Cake

We also celebrated Allie’s birhtday! Isn’t this little cake so cute? It was an ice cream cake, too! You better believe we squeezed 18 candles onto this cake, and Allie blew them out all in one try!

Bebe

We also had fun laughing at my Nana’s cat, Precious. She’s a Himalayan cat and is 16 years old!  I had to include this picture because I think the look on her face is so funny. She doesn’t look too happy to have her picture taken, though.

While my mom was home, we also ate lots of delicious food, of course. My mom even showed me how to make a few new dishes (Chicken Marsala and a shrimp pasta dish). They were both really tasty, so I plan on sharing the recipes in another post.

Shrimp pesto pasta recipe from Curtis Stone. My mom has a crush on him, which is kind of funny.

Shrimp pesto pasta recipe from Curtis Stone. My mom has a crush on him, which is kind of funny.

Subway on the way to the ball game. I hadn't had Subway in awhile and this was really good, so I thought I'd take a picture.

Subway on the way to the ball game. I hadn’t had Subway in awhile and this was really good, so I thought I’d take a picture.

Lunch out at First Watch. I seriously love that place! This lunch was perfect and so summery!

Lunch out at First Watch. I seriously love that place! This lunch was perfect and so summery!

My mom and sisters and I also went shopping, watched movies, and just talked and laughed. We always have a good time together, even when we aren’t really doing anything exciting. Though we may fight and have our little arguements sometimes, I am so incredibly blessed to have these three ladies in my life.

That’s all I have for now, but I hope to be posting again soon. I hope you all have a wonderful week 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “A Fun Visit

  1. Again, happy birthday to Allie! How wonderful that your mom came to the ‘Burgh and you were all able to hang out together. That must have been really, really special 🙂

  2. I’m glad you had a good visit with your mom, and enjoyed celebrating your sister’s birthday. That is definitely interesting to think about, how often we appear in other peoples’ photos–maybe even a little strange…It looks as though one man in your picture is looking straight at the camera–rather odd. I love that picture of Precious; she definitely doesn’t look as though she wants her picture taken! I suppose some animals simply aren’t very photogenic. I hope you have a wonderful week as well!

    • Haha, yes, the people in the background of that photo are pretty funny. And Precious really isn’t photogenic. I was surprised she let me get that close to her to take her picture because she usually doesn’t like to be bothered.

      I hope you have a great week, too!

  3. It’s so lovely that you are close to your mum and your sisters, family is important and I’m really glad you have such a great relationship 🙂 It sounds like you had a really nice time! That cat is amazing! And the shrimp pasta dish looks delicious, definitely my kind of dish 🙂

    • Thank you, Sophie! I’m going to try to post the recipe for the shrimp dish sometime this week. It’s very simple, but delicious!

Leave a Reply

