All Grown Up

Today is my little sister’s birthday. Allie turns 18 today, and tomorrow she will graduate from high school.

I can hardly believe my baby sister is all grown up. It seems like just yesterday we were playing Barbies in the basement and making tents out of blankets and chairs in the living room. I know people often say this, but geez, time really does fly!

Although this day is bittersweet, I could not be more proud of the young woman my little sister has become. Allie is remarkable, and I look up to her in so many ways (and not just because she’s three inches taller than me, which by the way, I am super jealous of) 🙂  Allie is sweet, loving, and incredibly smart. She is talented in so many ways, yet is so humble. Her smile lights up a room and her loud laugh is seriously contagious. I cannot count the number of times Allie has cheered me up just by her being around.

I cannot wait to see where the future takes my baby sister. I know she has many great things ahead of her and am so excited to continue to watch her grow up and succeed. Allie, I know I don’t say this enough, but I am so glad you are my little sister. Thank you for always being there for me, and most importantly, for being YOU.

DSC01377

Happy birthday, Allie! I am so incredibly proud of you, and love you very much!!! XOXOXO

10 thoughts on “All Grown Up

    • That is really sweet of you to say. Thank you so much! And we didn’t get to celebrate with cake yet, but I think we are today. I will be sure to have a piece 🙂

  1. Aw, that’s such a sweet post filled with love, Carli, and I hope your sister will read it, too. In that case: Happy (belated) Birthday, Allie! Either way I hope you and your family will have an amazing weekend.

  2. Awww, this is so sweet! Happy belated birthday to Allie! I feel the same way about my little sister, she’ll be turning 18 at the end of the year and graduating high school in May and it’s crazy how fast we’ve both grown up. I hope you and your sister continue to stay close!

    • It is crazy how fast time flies, isn’t it? I think there is a very special bond that exists between sisters, and I’m glad you and your sister share that special bond as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

