3 Down, 1 To Go!!!

Is it really one week into December already?!? Time really is flying by! I can’t believe I haven’t posted since Thanksgiving. This week has been crazyyy, between studying for finals and finishing up papers and assignments. I had 2 papers to write, plus a mock clinical assessment interview to conduct for my Psychopathology class. We had to interview a fake “patient” (a volunteer grad student), then write up a diagnosis and treatment plan. I was nervous for the interview, but it ended up going well!I’ve had 3 of my finals so far this week (Statistics and Research Methods, Psychopathology, and History of Rock n’ Roll –> yeah, my school has some pretty neat classes!) and I just have my Women’s History final this afternoon and then I am DONE!!! I am kind of worried about my final today (history isn’t my best subject), but I am just going to do the best I can!

Now that I gave you a very detailed (and probably boring) summary of what I’ve been up to, here are a couple things I’ve been up to during study breaks!

My sister, mom, and I went to a little paint-your-own pottery place a couple weeks ago, and we just picked ours up! Here's the plate I painted!

My sister, mom, and I went to a little paint-your-own pottery place a couple weeks ago, and we just picked ours up! Here’s the plate I painted!

We also made some Christmas cookies the other night. I can't wait 'til I have more time to make cookies instead of studying!

We also made some Christmas cookies the other night. I can’t wait ’til I have more time to make cookies instead of studying!

I've also been taking Macy for walks when I need a break from the books.

I’ve also been taking Macy for walks when I need a break from the books.

And of course, I’ve been making time to eat some good food. Sometimes I struggle with eating when I feel like I am sitting around studying most of the day, but I am starting to realize that my brain needs fuel too! I can’t think straight if I am not eating well, and this is just something I’ve been reminding myself of constantly.

Baked salmon, brown rice, and steamed green beans with olive oil

Baked salmon, brown rice, and steamed green beans with olive oil

Rigatoni with mom's homemade sauce and meatballs on a bed of spinach

Rigatoni with mom’s homemade sauce and meatballs on a bed of spinach

Costco margherita pizza!

Costco margherita pizza!

My sister was super proud of this salad she made and wanted me to share it on the blog! It's spinach topped with grapes, sliced pear, pecans and crumbled feta!

My sister was super proud of this salad she made and wanted me to share it on the blog! It’s spinach topped with grapes, sliced pear, pecans and crumbled feta!

Ok, well that’s all for now! I’m going to get some last-minute studying in before my Women’s History final this afternoon! Good luck to all those who are finishing up their semesters at school. Have a great Friday!

3 thoughts on “3 Down, 1 To Go!!!

Leave a comment